Temple Lérab Ling

Lerab Ling is a retreat center of the Nyingma school of Tibetan Buddhism created in 1991 by Sogyal Rinpoché. It is part of network of Rigpa centers founded by the same master. It was inaugurated by the 14th Dalai Lama in 2008.
The temple is open to the public on Sunday afternoon, depending on the season.
Villa Jeanne offers quality accommodation for visitors or people on retreat wishing to have a rest, for one or more nights.

More : www.lerabling.org

Navacelles

The Navacelles circus is a natural circus from Languedoc-Roussillon, in the south of France, in the southern part of Grands Causses.

It is formed by a meander of the river La Vis in impressives gorges between the Causse du Larzac at the south (Saint-Maurice-Navacelles, Hérault) and the north of Blandas (Blandas, Gard). The hamlet of Navacelles, It is has 35 kms from the Villa Jeanne with a car.

More : www.wikipedia.org

Lac du Salagou

Lac du Salagou is an artificial lake created at the end of 1960 to irrigate the surrounding cultures. It has become a play ground with an unique nature, for sailing lovers , walkers, or mountain bikes exits. Also perfect for family walks, or just to relax.

It is only at few kilometers from Villa Jeanne (6 kms) and easily accessible.

More : www.tourisme-Lodévois-larzac.com

Saint Fulcran Cathedral

St. Fulcran Cathedral from Lodeve is a typical architecture of the Southern Gothic. Lodève, Hérault, old city with a Celtic origin, is slightly away from the Mediterranean coast, at the foot of the mountains in the region Languedoc-Roussillon the building measure 58 meters long, central nave 15 meters wide with a height of vaults 25 meters.

The Cathedral is open every day

 

More : www.paroissesaintfulcran.com

Temple Lérab Ling

Lérab Ling est un centre de retraite de l’école Nyingma du bouddhisme tibétain fondé en 1991 par Sogyal Rinpoché. Il fait partie du réseau de centres Rigpa fondé par le même maître. Il a était inauguré par le 14eme dalaï-lama en 2008.
Le temple est ouvert au public le dimanche après midi, en fonction des périodes de l’année.
La Villa Jeanne propose un hébergement de qualité pour les visiteurs ou retraitants souhaitant s’y reposer, pour une ou plusieurs nuités.

Plus d’infos : www.lerabling.org

Cirque de Navacelles

Le cirque de Navacelles est un cirque naturel du Languedoc-Roussillon dans le sud de la France dans la partie méridionale des Grands Causses.

Il est formé par un méandre recoupé de la rivière la Vis dans d’impressionnantes gorges entre le causse du Larzac au sud (Saint-Maurice-Navacelles, Hérault) et le causse de Blandas au nord (Blandas, Gard). Le hameau de Navacelles, Il ce trouve a 35 Kms de la Villa Jeanne en si rendant en voiture.

Plus d’infos : www.wikipedia.org

Lac du Salagou

Le lac du salagou est un lac artificiel créé a la fin des années 1960 pour permettre l’irrigation des cultures environnantes. Il est devenu un terrain de loisirs a la nature unique, pour les amoureux de voile, de randonnées, ou de sorties VTT. Idéal aussi pour les balades en famille, ou simplement pour se détendre.

Il n’est qu’a quelques kilomètres de la Villa Jeanne (6 kms) et facilement accessible.

Plus d’infos : www.tourisme-lodevois-larzac.com

Cathédrale Saint Fulcran

La cathédrale Saint-Fulcran de Lodève est un bâtiment typique du gothique méridional. La ville de Lodève dans l’Hérault, ville antique d’origine celte, se situe un peu à l’écart de la côte méditerranéenne, au pied des montagnes dans la région Languedoc-Roussillon L’édifice mesure 58 mètres de longueur, la nef principale 15 mètres de large avec une hauteur sous voutes de 25 mètres.

La cathédrale est ouverte tout les jours

 

Plus d’infos : www.paroissesaintfulcran.com